Priory House Monks Walk Chicksands Shefford SG17 5TQ

> Chief Executive Jaki Salisbury

TO EACH MEMBER OF THE CENTRAL BEDFORDSHIRE SHADOW COUNCIL

17 April 2008

Dear Councillor

CENTRAL BEDFORDSHIRE SHADOW COUNCIL - Thursday 10 April 2008

Further to the Agenda and papers for the above meeting, previously circulated, please find attached the following supplementary report(s).

7. CENTRAL BEDFORDSHIRE COUNCIL - CREATION OF A LEADER AND CABINET EXECUTIVE To create a Leader and Cabinet Executive as required by Article 16(1) of the Bedfordshire (Structural Changes) Order 2008 and to appoint Members to the Shadow Executive.

(Report of the Proper Office of Mid Bedfordshire District Council attached - pages 7.1 to 7.4)

Should you have any queries regarding the above please contact Democratic Services on Tel: 01462 611033.

Yours sincerely

Kathrin John, Democratic Services Manager

email: kathrin.john@midbeds.gov.uk



CENTRAL BEDFORDSHIRE SHADOW COUNCIL

10 APRIL 2008

NOMINATIONS FOR MEMBERSHIP OF THE SHADOW EXECUTIVE:-

Shadow Executive

Members:	P E Turner MBE*	Leader of the Council and Leader/Chairman of the Shadow Executive	MBDC
	N B Costin*		SBDC
	R J Drinkwater R V King D Ross R Stay M R Chapman M R Jones K C Matthews P Penman P Rawcliffe P Snelling		BCC BCC BCC MBDC MBDC MBDC SBDC SBDC SBDC

^{*} Cllrs Mrs Turner and Costin (in their capacity as Leaders of Mid and South Bedfordshire District Councils respectively) have already been appointed to the Shadow Executive by Article 16 of the Bedfordshire (Structural Changes) Order 2008.

